Lolita weekend!


Well, this weekend has been a very eventful weekend. Saturday was the Leeds Cosplay Group meet, and then Sunday was the Yo! Sushi lolita meet.

As always LCG was amazing, I spent too long messing around with my wig in the morning! I decided to go in Lolita as for some reason I’ve been Lolita inspired this month, and I realised that one of my Bodyline JSK’s that didn’t fit actually now does, which is pretty awesome; it has a matching bag, and I’ve been wanting to wear it for ages!

To be honest it was really difficult to co-ordinate because of the weird shades of gold and yellow, but I do love the wig and wanted to re-use it from my Rima cosplay and so that was the closest thing I had. I made a star hair clip the night before, out of polymer clay (recently got into deco-den, that’s a blog post for another day.) So it all ended up better than I thought!~

Photo by Sophie Wales

Photo by James Taylor

OUTFIT RUNDOWN;

Wig: Bought from a girl on Cosplay Island

Hair accessories: Star clip made by me

Cutsew: Tralala Japan

JSK: Bodyline

Bag: Bodyline

Tights: Offbrand

Boots: Minkyshop

Parasol: Offbrand

I also noticed that since a lot of people would be going in Lolita, to organise a Lolita photoshoot, and we were really lucky in that we had some awesome photographers on hand by chance to take some nice pictures, so thank you! Group photos will be up when they are posted. Later in the day, I messed around a bit and actually fell asleep on the floor, because I’m a classy women like that. I woke up to Soph staring at my face which was pretty hilarious, and as always Matt stole my jacket, pink suits him so much.

As for Sunday, we went to Yo! Sushi, which was amazing. Though I do miss Japan, and it reminds me of it! I’ve never been before and it was pretty damn awesome, and it’s 40% at the moment so it’s a lot cheaper. I bought Matt (the boyfriend) a takeaway version and that is sitting in the fridge, maybe I’ll nom some when he’s not looking haha.

All the Lolita’s looked SO GORGEOUS. And they were all really sweet and lovely. Oh so sparkly~ I really liked meeting the Leeds lolita’s because we all had a bunch of different styles and really unique co-ords, we had sweet lolita, goth lolita, classic loli, country loli, punk loli, bittersweet loli; basically most of the lolita styles had a representative! ❀ So after we’d nommed a load of sushi, we headed to the Conservetory which is like a bar/coffee bar, and it was lovely. Never been there and it had like a really chilled out atmosphere! We were surrounded by books and it was all pretty. We had tea and just chatted and loled about random stuff πŸ™‚ Everyone seemed to get on well.

Again, I’ll post more pictures of everyone as they arrive but for now this was todays co-ord.

Headbow: Angelic Pretty

Wig: Bought from Gemma πŸ™‚

Blouse: Baby, The Stars Shine Bright

JSK: Angelic Pretty

Bag: Offbrand

Tights: Offbrand (Primark, 3 quid or somethin’, bows and polkadots = bargain!)

Shoes: Offbrand

I bought a Baby blouse fr0m Lolita Sales on fb, and got it just in time so that was super lucky! I love it, it’s so comfy and frilly.

So yeah, all in all a fantastic weekend! I allowed myself some time off from working on all my various Uni stuff (heavy scheduling allows me to take a weekend off sometimes!)

Thanks,

Apple

Leave a Reply

