Manchester MCM Expo 2011


Yesterday I attended the Manchester Expo! I’ve never attended an expo before, so I was very excited and nervous for the Masquerade I decided to enter with my friend Soph this time.

We got the train from Bradford to Manchester, and the tram to kind of near the expo hall. We walked the rest of the way, and we spotted some wonderful cosplayers! We waved and they waved back, everyone was really really friendly. So we arrived, and we couldn’t BELIEVE how long the queue was! I can’t tell you have glad we were to have bought the fast track tickets otherwise we’d have been there for hours.

We had a look around the stalls and squeeeeeeed at the plushies, comics, keychains and everything else anime themed! There was a retro game stall which I spent a bit of time looking at as I do love my retro consoles, as you might already know! Cybercandy was there, but unfortunately they didn’t have any Fanta Grape with them which I craved so much after my trip to Japan, hah. They did have some great stuff though.

I made a compilation video of the events, including an excellent video of our random toilet rave, hah.

As I mentioned, we were in the masquerade, which is always a lot of fun, even if we do get pre-stage nerves. It all went pretty well though and hopefully people liked our cosplays.

Here is a gallery of the images I took on the day, as there is too many to post individually.  Are you on our pictures?

Apple

Leave a Reply

