Bodyline Purchases


Okay, I’m admittedly a little too obsessed with Bodyline. How can I resist such prices?! The standard of their clothing seems to have improved from when I first started looking at them, and currently there is MR YANS BIRTHDAY YAY HAPPY LOL sale on, so I thought, hey, why not. There are a few items I’ve had my eye on for a while, and my Lolita…ish wardrobe really needs updating. And unfortunately, being poor means most of my Lolita stuff is Bodyline. However girls, there is no shame in that! Wear cute dresses with pride!

Anyway, here is the stuff I actually bought today.

This is the first thing I bought. I’ve had my eye on this for ages as it’s actually so cute and lovely, it’s one of Bodyline’s better items. It’s been sold out in other colours for a while, but I decided to get it in yellow anyway. Yellow was my favourite colour when I was little, so I was like awww. Plus, it’s one of the less popular colours so it’ll be nice to be a little bit different, I guess.

Of course, considering I was buying the dress I just had to have the matching bag too. I’m a little bit too enthralled with bags and have so many, but personally I think you can never have TOO many bags. Look at all those dancing unicorns! Reminds me of My Little Pony, I used to watch when I was little, haha.

I also got these brown shoes, which are just adorable. I’m hoping they will match up with the yellow/tan colour of the dress above, so I can wear it with that. If not, I have a few things in my wardrobe which would go nicely with this. And because I am insanely messy/clumsy and so on, these are darker brown so HOPEFULLY scuffing and so forth won’t show up so badly. And maybe, one day, they will match my Melty Chocolate JSK. Haha.

My next purchase was this skirt. I haven’t seen many reviews of this but personally I think it’s pretty! Again, it looks to be one of Bodyline’s newer/better quality items, I really love the chocolate themed print. I ordered this one in pink, but I really like the mint version too. I have more things to co-ordinate with the pink though so I decided on that.

As always, I couldn’t go without the matching bag too! It’s in a similar style to the other one but it also matches the dress. I’ve heard that the straps on these bags are a bit naff, but considering for me it’ll just hold my purse and stuff, nothing particularly heavy, I’m not too worried about breaking. I’ll have to see when I get it.

I was in desperate need for a new blouse/cutsew. I only have one white one and I wear it with everything, so I felt like I needed a change. This is really cute, and is a better style because it’s long sleeved, will be nice for cool autumns and winters. I can also wear it under the JSK I bought and a few other things I’ve got.

And OMG these are the cutest little shoes in existence. I got these in redxwhite, because I have an Alice in Wonderland skirt in the same colour and I’m hoping they’ll match nicely. These weren’t even that expensive (considering it’s the half price sale, too.) I also have a redxwhite tartan JSK by Baby, the Stars Shine Bright, so hopefully these will go well with that too. I’m so happy about these. If I like them I might buy them in other colours too.

So that’s it for my purchases today! I will be doing a review as soon as I get them. Apparantly there has been a couple of issues with Bodyline at the moment, since they are swamped with orders from the sale and so forth, but hopefully I’ll get my items and all will be well. I’ve never had a problem with them before and I have ordered from them quite a few times now so I’m not particularly worried.

Any questions then feel free to comment,

Love,

Apple.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

